More Vista 64 Weirdness

Well I thought I had it all together. The Adobe printer with Acrobat using Access cannot prompt for a file location, when I set that option the process hangs… If I leave it going to the default .Documents folder all runs ok.

But within Access the printer option dialog started appearing then disappearing depending on mouse (touchpad) operation,,,particularly when trying to set Acrobat printer options/ doesn’t give me a lot of confidence…I really don’t have that much time to devote to ironing all the tweeks out. So far Neither Microsoft not Adobe are offering to pay!

I had heard that Vista 64 was running regular Win 32 bit apps fine, Your mileage may vary!!! I don’t consider either Acrobat  v8 nor Access v2003 to be terribly exotic!

Leave a Reply

